Abercrombie CEO: “No Fat Chicks!”

Michael-Jeffries

Hey, Abercrombie & Fitch CEO Michael Jeffries. You handsome devil, you. I just read about how you don’t want overweight people (read: above a size 10) wearing your clothes because you only want the “cool kids” to. That’s a’ight. I’m not going to get too worked up, as I understand  bias against the overweight is one of the last acceptable forms of discrimination these days. Again, I would challenge you to substitute any other word for “fat”–black, Jewish, gay–and see how it goes over when you say you don’t want _____ wearing your clothes.

I really don’t have the energy to get into this yet again. I will just say this:  I make a lot more money than the hipster waifs you’re pursuing, so I’ll spend that elsewhere. (Why do you think your target demographic is so thin?? They can’t afford to eat!)

Also, I appreciate how you had your eyes surgically altered at such a severe angle so everyone would appear thin to you. Like a funhouse mirror. That’s commitment to a bit. Enjoy judging other people’s appearances, Mr. Kettle.

One thought on “Abercrombie CEO: “No Fat Chicks!”

  1. Ed says:

    I also like that the “Cool Kids” that work at his store are too good (read “lazy”) to steam anything! If you want someone to pay THAT much for a friggin’ T-SHIRT, the least you can do is make it wrinkle free! (And turn the shitty music down too while you are at it!)

    I have never given his store any of my money and I never will. Now that I know his views I will make damn sure my kids never shop there either!

    It is also sad that “Sloth” here has forgotten that his only friend used to be a fat kid named “ChunK”. How quickly we forget our roots.

Leave a Reply

